Go to the 'Notice Board' page for information about (i) Jim Barr (ii) George Noon's Funeral, and  (iii) the 2024 LIBA AGM.

The Barr Trophy

Presented to the Irish four with the highest aggregate score on the day of the Miniature Outdoor International

  1973 1974 1975 1976
Lead Ted Moriarty Dick O'Connell Pat Coughlan Sean O'Grady
Two Mick Bradford Larry Cummins Ted Moriarty Tom Ambrose
Three Bob Shannon Joe Murphy Tom Ambrose John Jeffers
Skip Bob Stevenson Mick Norris Stewart Steele John Brady
  1977 1978 1979 1980
Lead Andy Durkan Sean O'Grady Dave Walsh Sean O'Grady
Two Jimmy Holmes Mick McCarthy Brian Fitzpatrick G B (Paddy) Orr
Three Nick Carroll Charlie McCarthy John Farrell Les Nicholl
Skip Wally Dabbs Bob Stevenson Mick Bradford Gary Smith
  1981 1982 1983 1984
Lead Sean O'Grady Paddy Pearson Malcolm Orr Tim Orr
Two Ted Moriarty Derek Delaney Tommy Kearns Ray Ottley
Three Bob Stevenson G B (Paddy) Orr John Jeffers David Kelly
Skip Tony O'Connell Mike Connor Gary Little Wally Dabbs
  1985 1986 1987 1988
Lead Tony Lynch Tony Lynch Steve Marrett Barrie Malone
Two Martin Keneghan John Jeffers Bill Baxter John Swanton
Three John Brady Mick Norris Eamon O'Flynn Tim Orr
Skip John Dobson John Brady Mick Norris Mick O'Keefe
  1989 1990 1991 1992
Lead Malcolm Orr Tony Lynch Tony Lynch Dick O'Connell
Two Tom Ambrose Richard Clarke Richard Clarke Richard Clarke
Three Nick Carroll Eamon O'Flynn Eamon O'Flynn John Swanton
Skip Gary Little David Kearns David Kearns Eamon O'Flynn
  1993 1994 1995 1996
Lead Barrie Malone Con Dunlea Brian Redmond Brian Redmond
Two Des Hunter Piers Ashbourne John Keane Tony McGeever
Three Tim Orr John Foster Jim Collins Des Hunter
Skip Ian Roy Barrie Malone Ian Roy Nick Carroll
  1997 1998 1999 2000
Lead Noel Finn Noel Finn John Murrey Chris Deady
Two Piers Ashbourne Bob Stafford Colin Nolan Mick Coleman
Three Bill Ryan Barrie Malone Dick Cummins Mike Quigley
Skip John McGuinness John Dobson Des Hunter Des Hunter
  2001 2002 2003 2004
Lead Brian Redmond Tony Leighton Jim Galgey Colin Nolan
Two John Carey Mick O'Grady Barry O'Brien Tony Leighton
Three Bill Copeland Dave Seymour John Dobson Frank Oliver
Skip Des Hunter John Keane Nick Carroll Richard Clarke
  2005 2006 2007 2008
Lead Colin Nolan Tony Batchelor Bill Baxter Colin Devaney
Two Jim Galgey Bill Copeland Mike O'Grady Mike Power
Three Bob Stack (Jun) Mike Doherty Dave Seymour John Lyttle
Skip Dave Seymour Nick Carroll Mike Doherty John F. Farrell
  2009 2010 2011 2012

Frank Doherty

Colin Nolan Sean Fallon Frank Middleton
Two Dick Cummins Dave Polly Dick Cummins Tony Leighton
Three Barrie Malone Terry Fitzgerald Geoff Bailey John Lyttle
Skip Geoff Bailey Dave Seymour Stevie Marrett Stevie Marrett
  2013 2014 2015 2016
Lead Sean Fallon Tim Jones Hugh Russell Noel O'Shea
Two Martin Byrne Mike Byrne John Lyttle Hugh Russell
Three John F Farrell Dave Polly Jason Lyttle Tim Jones
Skip Des Hunter Tim Orr Frank Oliver Frank Oliver
  2017 2018 2019  
Lead Bruce Mac Bride Hugh Russell/Eddie Polly John Treanor  
Two Noel O'Shea Wayne Kavanagh Eddie Polly  
Three Kevin McNamee Jim Collins Jim Collins/Kevin McNamee
Skip Des Hunter Des Hunter Des Hunter